I Did NOT Get Engaged This Valentine’s Day

Hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!

Whether you were with your boo or hard at work enjoying your own company like me, I hope you felt and gave love.

This Valentine’s Day, I was busy recovering from and wrapping up the annual Love Yourself Event Fundraiser for the S.O. What! Foundation. http://www.thesowhatfoundation.org

It was an incredible event with empowering speakers and presenters, great food and wine, and lots of pampering! Thanks to our sponsors- Memphis Light Gas & Water, FedEx, The Memphis Grizzlies, Lee Pruitt Interior Design, The Southern Heritage Foundation, Ewing Moving and Storage, Phillip Ashley Chocolates, ATC Fitness, A Step Ahead Foundation, Cunningham’s Fine Jewelry, Gates UnCorked, Chef Chris Beavers, Dave and Susie Carlson, and Dr. Rosie Phillips Bingham. We had amazing vendors and awesome guests who all contributed to a beautiful evening focused on self-love and support!

We met our fundraising goal and will have our very first summer camp for the youth we serve!

Here are a few pictures from the event which featured almost thirty entrepreneurs and small businesses, raised money for the S.O. What! Foundation, and helped singles, couples, men and women to feel good, look good and do good!

For Valentine’s Day, I decided to do a Facebook live video. I did NOT get engaged this Valentine’s Day, but I did get engaged another Valentine’s Day…and am single. I have spent my share of Valentine’s Day alone and/or sad but no longer. So I wanted to encourage other singles and those in relationships who may be waiting on a proposal to focus this #loveyourself.

Stop buying into the hype
Own your singleness

Never stop improving
Own your singleness
Wait on the right person

Work on you
Have Fun
Achieve on your own
Take your time

 

About Summer Owens

I'm a person who has experienced high highs and low lows which have helped me relate to lots of people. I have overcome a lot of challenges and now live my life to help others do the same. As a life coach, author, and college professor of a life skills course that I was asked to create, I spend every day living life, observing life, and teaching life and how to live your best one.
This entry was posted in Events, the S.O. What! Foundation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

