S.O. What! I’m Single

With another Valentine’s Day upon us, we are bombarded with messages of love and many people who are companionless, like me, tend to feel down.

Well, at 34 years old I have only had a significant other for ONE Valentine’s Day in my life. Just one. Do I feel bad about that. Nope, not at all.

Sure, it would be nice to have a boyfriend…well, a man friend, but I am not the type of person to force anything just to be with someone. Why?

Because I love ME enough to wait on the right time and the right person. And enjoy my time and myself. If you’re single too, I hope you love you enough too.

If you’re blessed to be able to share Valentine’s Day, and more importantly every other day, with someone you love then be thankful and never take that person for granted. And don’t forget to love yourself too.

So, I’m single. S.O. What! I’m single.

P.S.  On Saturday, I’m going home to treat my mother to a Valentine’s concert featuring Will Davenport, an awesome new artist. And, tomorrow, I’ll wake up and give my son a card and the chocolate covered cherries he loves. I’ll call both of my grandmothers too. They are all my Valentine’s, and that’s enough for me. 🙂

About Summer Owens

I'm a person who has experienced high highs and low lows which have helped me relate to lots of people. I have overcome a lot of challenges and now live my life to help others do the same. As a life coach, author, and college professor of a life skills course that I was asked to create, I spend every day living life, observing life, and teaching life and how to live your best one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

