On the move

Check out this post from 11/16/11

Since releasing my book, I have been busy…to put it lightly. That’s only because God is blessing me tremendously and keeping me going. He’s keeping me in people’s lives, and I pray that it is making a difference. Between my full time jobs as mom and FedEx employee, I’m trying to speak, promote my book and start a business to fulfill my dream of entrepreneurship.

Although I’m busy, I’m going to try my best to keep us this blog because I’d love to share this tremendous journey God is taking me and my son on. Jaylan and I just got back from Greater Mt. Zion Baptist Church in Austin, TX where we were some warmly welcomed. I spoke at their Changing Destinies Teen Pregnancy Conference and then shared my story in their church services-all three of them. It was awesome!  In my presentation on teen pregnancy that Saturday, I shared two songs that were meaningful to me- Don’t Ever Give Up and Smile. The next day, the choir shocked me and sang them both in the services! It felt great!

The day before we left for Austin, I received the Memphis Business Journal’s Top 40 Under 40 award. What an honor! My management chain supported me fully, and it was wonderful to have my mom and my son by my side as well.

Now, I’m making preparations to head to Columbia, TN when I get out of my Leadership Academy class on Friday. Wish me luck!

About Summer Owens

I'm a person who has experienced high highs and low lows which have helped me relate to lots of people. I have overcome a lot of challenges and now live my life to help others do the same. As a life coach, author, and college professor of a life skills course that I was asked to create, I spend every day living life, observing life, and teaching life and how to live your best one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

